Sunday 15 November  –  Inter-faith week Merton 09:30     Choir practice 11:00     Morning worship with baptism 18:30     Evening worship Monday 16 November 20:00      Badminton Tuesday 17 November 20:00      Pastoral & Membership Team Wednesday 18 November 20:00      Finance Team Thursday 19 November 20:00      Queens Road Housegroup Friday 20 November 10:00     , Read More

On Saturday 21 November, we will be having a coffee and cake morning from 10:30-12:30 to make our various decorations for the ‘marriage tree’ at the Christmas tree festival. Sarah Elliot will bring the materials for making the ‘marriage tree’ paper rings, but others are very welcome to come with their own materials for, Read More

On Saturday 21 November from 2 to 4pm In celebration of National Inter Faith Week 2015 Merton Faith and Belief Forum, MICC, the Muslim Women of Merton and Merton Council cordially invite friends and families to join us For an afternoon of tea and treats from across the globe. From Moroccan mint, spiced Pakistani chai, Chinese, Read More

On Sunday 29 November, a huge Climate March will be taking place in London.  This is the eve of the crucial climate talks which will be taking place in Paris from 30 November to 12 December. The Paris conference, aims to get all countries to sign a new international agreement to aim to keep, Read More

On Saturday 7 November, Junior Church and Pilots held their annual fireworks party.  Forty children and adults enjoyed parachute games, hot dogs and mini rolls before heading upstairs to watch Steve and Guy put on an excellent fireworks show. Olivia said, ‘They were quite loud but I enjoyed the fireworks, especially the rockets’, while Tim, Read More

During half term we ran our Autumn holiday club. This year’s theme was ‘Polar Explorers’ and we explored the lives of five New Testament figures: Philip, Stephen, Paul, Timothy and Andrew. Our craft activities saw us make Philip in a chariot, woven compasses, a (almost) life-size Polar explorer (complete with furry hood) and a, Read More

Sunday 8 November  –  Remembrance Sunday 09:30     Choir practice 10:45     Morning worship Monday 9 November 20:00     Badminton Tuesday 10 November 20:00     Christmas Tree Festival planning meeting Wednesday 11 November 13:45     Communications & Publicity Team 20:00     Church & Society group Thursday 12 November Friday 13 November 10:00     Trinity, Read More