Sunday 26 June 11:00        Morning worship Church picnic postponed Monday 27 June Tuesday 28 June 10:30         Lettings Team Wednesday 29 June Thursday 30 June Friday 1 July 10:00         Trinity Toddlers 19:45         Choir practice 20:00         Friday Fellowship Saturday 2 July 16:00         Pilots Sunday 3 July 10:30         Elders’ Meeting 11:00        Morning worship with Holy Communion  

In view of the uncertain weather on Sunday, we have decided to postpone Sunday’s picnic until July or August.  South Park Gardens, where we had planned to picnic, have been under several inches of rainwater this week. Watch here for a new date!

Wednesday 12 October Lunch at The Clink Restaurant HMP High Down, Belmont, Sutton A unique dining experience delivering change, staffed by prisoners working towards City & Guilds NVQs in Food Preparation, Food Service and Customer Service, leading to employment in the UK hospitality industry upon release.  Excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We’ve booked 16, Read More

URC General Secretary John Proctor asks, what do churches say and do in immediate response to the decision to leave the EU? Most of us managed to vote. We knew that about half the country would vote the other way. None of us knew which way the result would fall. Now we know –, Read More

The Church of England has released a prayer for the EU referendum campaign The prayer is for use by churches and individuals ahead of the vote on June 23. God of truth, give us grace to debate the issues in this referendum with honesty and openness. Give generosity to those who seek to form, Read More

The two wonderful performances of ‘Whistle Down the Wind’ are sadly over.  Click on photos to enlarge.  

TODAY (Saturday 18 June) at 3.30pm – “Whistle Down the Wind” performed by Trinity members and friends. £2 at the door Come and bring your family and friends to a great afternoon’s entertainment.

Rushmere

Sunday 12 June – Fathers’ Day 11:00     Morning worship 18:30     Evening worship with Holy Communion Think : Pray : Vote – reflections on the EU Referendum Monday 20 June Tuesday 21 June Wednesday 22 June Thursday 23 June 10:30     Christmas Tree Festival planning meeting 20:00     Finance Team Friday 24 June, Read More

Kevin Watson, Moderator of the URC’s Yorkshire Synod, reflects on the life and tragic death of Jo Cox On Thursday afternoon, my wife and I drove through Birstall and Batley, passing hundreds of people going about their lives, totally unaware of the horrific murder of the local MP Jo Cox, just streets away. These, Read More

Trinity members and friends present “Whistle Down the Wind”, the musical by Andrew Lloyd Webber & Jim Steinman Friday 17 June at 7.30pm & Saturday 18 June at 3.30pm Entry £2 at the door Synopsis:  Taking place in a small village in America’s deep South, a devoutly religious 15-year-old girl, Swallow, discovers a mysterious, injured, Read More